Not a long ago, some countries or royal empires were the subjugators (colonizers) over the oppressed and imprudent people or states or regions, and they (subjugators) lavished over natural or artificial bestowments and also lived with luxurious or flamboyant items, and all these, procured through the industriousness of the oppressed. Realizing their abilities and rights, the people commenced, standing for the right and fought for independence till their last breath. In the following, not such stories, in fact the independence or national days of exact 25 countries have been jotted down. Have a perusal of them:
The first Argentine government was created on 25th May, 1810. After 6 years to this date, on 9th July, 1816, delegates from the United Provinces of South America unified and declared themselves free from Spain’s rule. Thus, Argentine Independence Day (Dia de La Independencia-Spanish) is 9th of July.
28th January is the independence or national day of Australia. In 1788, on January 28th, when Captain Arthur Phillip, commander of eleven offender ships, and first governor general of New South Wales from Great Britain, arrived at Sydney Creek, they colonized (making the colony) it.
On 16th December, after the closure of Liberation War, East Pakistan became officially the independent country as Bangladesh. But, the Bangladeshi celebrate March 26 as their Independence Day, when Sheikh Mujibur Rehman signed a declaration naming East Pakistan as an independent, sovereign country.

Federative Republic of Brazil commemorates its independence on September 7th. In 1822, 23 years old, Dom Pedro I freed Brazil from Portugal, not after the fight, but after an announcement. He was the son of Portuguese king, Dom Joao Vi. In 1825, the treaty with Portugal made the liberation, official.
On July 1st, 1867, the British provinces of New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Quebec and Ontario, were unified in the light of the British North America Act, into the Dominion of Canada. The Canada Act of 1982 changed the name of Dominion Day to Canada Day.

Chile incepted struggling for its independence from Spain on 18th September, 1810, and this day, Chileans celebrate as the Independence Day, in fact, they got liberated on February 12, 1818 completely.
October 1st is to be celebrated as National Day of People’s Republic of China. In actual, the independence day of China was 21st September, 1949, but, since 1950, October first, is being rejoiced momentously.
The signing of the country’s constitution, making it a constitutional monarchy, on June 5, 1849, marks the Independence or Constitution Day of it. Later, in 1953, the constitution was amended on the same date.
Annually, the national day of Egypt is honored on July 23rd. On 23rd July, 1952, Egyptian Revolution succeeded and the old monarchic rule overthrew.


Ethiopia doesn’t have a defined independence day, as it wasn’t colonized by any monarchy. Nevertheless, Ethiopians do celebrate their victory over Italy on March 2nd, but it is known as Victory of Africa.
Finnish people have celebrations of their liberation on every 6th December. Finland, the advanced country, got independence on December 6th, 1917 from Russia. December 6th is also a Flag Day for Finns.
The National Day of France, 4th July, is termed as the Independence Day, sometimes. On July 4th, 1789 (the commencement of French Revolution), the energetic and revolting crowds stormed the fortress, Bastille, Paris, which was the prison.
October 3rd is titled with German Unity Day, commemorating the unification/fusion of East and West Germany and making one Federal Germany on October 3rd, 1990. Before reunification, West Germany celebrated, Germany Unity Day on June 17, and whereas, East Germany commemorated Founding Day on October 7.
Greek Independence Day is observed on 25th March. March 25 commemorates the Greek War of Independence, starting in 1821.

On 15 August, 1947, India was liberated from the British Empire, maintaining its sovereignty afterwards. Independence Act 1947 marked this event.
Iran had been a great power and monarchy in older times. In spite of that, Islamic Revolution Day is observed in Iran on the 22nd day of the Persian month Bhaman, which is 11th of February. Moreover, Iran became Islamic Republic on April 1st, 1979 after Iranian Revolution.
On 2nd June, 1946, in the kingdom of Italy, a national unbiased referendum was held, to choose the form of the government. Over 12 million Italians voted for a Republic state, putting a stoppage to 85 years old monarchy. Hence, 2nd June is celebrated happily, as Italy Republic Day.
National Foundation Day of Japan is noted on Feb 11th, and it was previously known as Empire Day. The declaration of Empire Day in 1872, witnessed to build a cohesive national identity.
On 26th September 1907, the United Kingdom granted the status of Dominion to New Zealand with Newfoundland, which became the part of Canada later. This date is worth mentioning following up the recognition of New Zealand.
17th May, 1814 marks the signing of Norway’s constitution. A day ago, on 16th May, the constitution was passed unanimously by the Eidsvoll Assembly. From the, 17th May has been the National Day of Norway.
Pakistan became a sovereign and independent country on August 14th, 1947, following the termination of British cruel rule over subcontinent.

The country named after the king, Philip II, on June 12th in 1898, proclaimed independence from Spain, after the subjugation of 300 years.
On 9th August, 1965, Singapore became an independent country. Before it, it was under the control of Malay.
When South Korea was no under the command of Japan, it became independent nation state/ Republic. It was 1948, when South Korea acquired the complete liberation. The liberation of South Korea is dated August 13, but, it began celebrating it on 15th of the same month.
Independence Day of United States of America is 4th July, 1776, similar to France, which memorizes the declaration of independence after winning the American Independence War.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here